Ganduje retains position as  best performing governor

APC gives Ganduje, Aregbesola, Shettima new assignments

Issue News

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC), has set up six reconciliation committees to heal the wounds inflicted on the party following the recent primary elections.

Each committee, set up on geopolitical basis, will have seven members, including the governors elected on the platform of the party, except the three aggrieved governors.

Governors Rochas Okorocha (Imo), Ibikunle Amosun (Ogun) and Abdulaziz Yari (Zamfara) are all not happy, that their preferred candidates did not pick the governorship tickets of their states for the 2019 general election.

Although the committees to be headed by two-term governors will seek to reconcile the aggrieved party members, they do not have the power to make any changes to the party’s candidates’ list for the elections.

All the other 19 APC governors are members of the committees, which consist of other prominent members of the party.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *