AKCILS Provost now member TETFund TAG

AKCILS Provost now member TETFund TAG


AKCILS Provost now member TETFund TAG 

The provost of Aminu Kano College of Islamic and Legal Studies (AK­CILS) Kano, Prof. Balarabe Abu­bakar Jakada has been appointed by the Federal Government to serve as a member in a Technical Advisory Group (TAG) of Tertiary Education Trust Fund (TETFund).

A statement from the college’s spokesperson, Malam Salisu Marafa Sagagi, said the appointment is an addi­tional responsibility on the current posi­tion of Prof. Jakada as the provost of the college, a post he has been holding since Governor Abdullahi Umar Ganduje of the state appointed him in May 2018.

In a letter presented to the provost recently, which was signed by the Ex­ecutive Secretary of the Fund, Prof. Su­leiman Elias Bogoro, indicated that the appointment was based on his outstand­ing records, performances, wealth of ex­perience, seriousness and sincere effort and various achievements and contribu­tions in academic environment.

Constituted recently by the Federal Government, the TAG is a clutch of Pro­fessors and erudite scholars mostly se­lected from various universities across the country to navigate and enhance the affairs of TETFund, one of the essential organs of educational assistance institu­tions in the nation.

The Group is also mandated to en­hance and improve the production of quality academic books, journals and other academic learning materials that would be used in the nation’s educational institutions, as well as harvesting doctor­ate theses and Masters’ dissertations for possible conversion into books among other important activities.

While congratulating the Provost for the well-deserved appointment, the management of the college extended its profound appreciation and gratitude to President Muhammadu Buhari, the state governor, Dr. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje and the Executive Secretary of TET­Fund, Prof. Bogoro for finding him wor­thy to serve in that capacity.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *